LAGBAC Foundation and Scholarships

The LAGBAC Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non profit organization. The LAGBAC Foundation Bylaws are available here: Foundation Bylaws.

LAGBAC Foundation Board Members

Jeremy Gottschalk, President –
Nick Furtwengler, Treasurer –
John Litchfield, Secretary –
Nicole Bashor, Board member –
Cecilia Horan, Board member –

LAGBAC Scholarship

Each year, the LAGBAC Foundation awards scholarship grants to eligible law students ranging from $3,000.00 to $4,000.00 to support full- time, summer employment with a qualified public interest organization. Scholarship grant recipients will be required to complete 300-400 hours of public interest work over a 10 week period.  Applicants must be first, second or third-year students enrolled in an accredited Illinois law school.  Equal consideration will be given to full and part-time students.

LAGBAC Foundation scholarship grants can be used to supplement other funding a recipient may receive for public interest work above and beyond the required 300 hours; however, the recipient must disclose any other funding sources and preference will be given to students who demonstrate financial need or lack other dedicated funding for summer work. All scholarship grants will be awarded by the LAGBAC Foundation Board of Directors.