Skip to main content

Congratulations, Student Board Members!

By August 8, 2012February 8th, 2013No Comments

The Board of Directors welcomes new student members Becca Horwitz (University of Chicago), Peter Henry (Chicago-Kent), Edward Vrtis (Northwestern), Robin Wagner (DePaul), Andria Perez (Loyola), and Jeff Arnold (John Marshall).


Ms. Horwitz is co-president of OutLaw at the U of C for 2012-2013. She is looking forward to helping LAGBAC  interface with LGBTQ law students, build awareness and acceptance.

Mr. Henry is a rising 3L at Kent, hailing from Topeka, Kansas. He has been active with the Kent Lambdas, serving as events coordinator. He has also been selected to be a Lieutenant Governor for Diversity of the ABA Student Division 7th Circuit for the 2012-2013 school year.

Mr. Vrtis is a Chicagoland native, and is passionate about helping the LGBTQ community achieve equal treatment under the law. As a teacher in Baltimore, he founded his school’s Gay-Straight Alliance and served as its faculty adviser, and helped expand that school’s anti-bullying program. At NWU, he has been very active in OUTLaw.

Ms. Wagner, a LAGBAC Foundation scholarship recipient, is a rising 2L at DePaul. She interned with Lambda Legal this summer, and she is eager to build more participation by women in LAGBAC’s events. She looks forward to practicing immigration law and to work for civil rights.

Ms Perez is currently education chair of Loyola’s OUTLaw group. She will be clerking with the Cook County State’s Attorney’s Office this coming fall.

Mr. Arnold is co-president of the John Marhall Law School Gay and Lesbian Legal Alliance, and is chair of the Law Student Committee of the Chicago Bar Association Young Lawyers’ Section.

The LAGBAC Board looks forward to working with its newest members.